Vancouver Island Events Website

Wild Mushrooms Eight Introductory Courses for Adults

add to outlook add to google calendar remind me

Wednesday, November 14th, 2012
7 to 9 pm, Wednesdays, September 26 - Intro to Fungi Sunday, Sept. 30 - Field Taxonomy Wednesday, October 10 - Cooking with Mushrooms Wednesday, Oct. 17 - Photography of Fungi Wednesday, Oct. 24 - Field Taxonomy 2 Wednesday, Nov. 7 - Fungi Identification with Keys Wednesday, Nov. 14 - Crafting with Mushrooms Wednesday, Nov. 21 - Mushroom Cultivation

Wednesday, Sept. 26, 7-9pm - Intro to Fungi
Sunday, Sept. 30, 9am-12pm - Mushroom Field Taxonomy 1
Wednesday, Oct. 10, 7-9pm - Cooking with Wild Mushrooms
Wednesday, Oct. 17, 7-9pm - Photography of Mushrooms
Wednesday, Oct. 24, 1-4pm - Mushroom Field Taxonomy 2
Wednesday, November 7, 7-9pm - Identifying Mushrooms with Keys
Wednesday, November 14, 7-9pm - Crafting with Mushrooms
Wednesday, November 21, 7-9pm - Mushroom Cultivation

$20/class for Swan Lake and SVIM members
$25/class for non-members
10% discount if you register for all 8 classes

For more information or to register please call 250.479.0211 or visit www.swanlake.bc.ca

Cost: Adult: $25
Senior: $25
Student: $25
Member: $20
General: $20
Category: Arts | Entertainment
    Craft & Hobby
    Photography
    Talks | Lectures
Everything Else
    Culinary
    Home & Garden
    Workshops
Sports | Recreation
    Outdoors
    Workshops
Location: Swan Lake Christmas Hill Nature Sanctuary
3873 Swan Lake Road, Victoria
This event is for Adults, Seniors, Student / College
More Info: Coral Forbes
naturalist2@swanlake.bc.ca
250-479-0211
Event Website
Views: 2528
Currently Browsing:
 November 2012 
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30